New Youtube Channel

I wanted to make a quick post to let people know about my newest project.  I’ve decided to start a Youtube channel focusing on getting out into the woods and wild.  I call them my homemade adventures.  At the turn of the new year I decided I wanted to do something like this and so started thinking and planning as to what it would look like.  What did I want to cover?  What was the focus of the channel?

I knew I wanted to focus on my lifelong love of being in the woods.  I call it “getting in my dirt time.”  It keeps me sane.  “Shinrin-Yoku” or forest bathing as it is becoming to be known.

I  decided I would also focus on bushcraft, foraging, nature awareness and observation.  In addition, I couldn’t forget  my love of rock hounding, fossil collecting and getting out there and “finding something.”  I wanted to share those experiences with people.  As I practiced and tried out ideas I came to discover I just really, really enjoy making videos.

So, welcome to Yoteden Off Trail!  My plan is to have a video at least once a week at the minimum.   The first video is below and there is, most certainly, more to come!

Posted on April 26, 2017, in Announcement, Bushcraft Foraging, Creativity, Happiness, Nature, Photography, Youtube and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wonderful video mate. I shall be sure to check in more

Leave a Reply

