Banking on the End of the World

Has it really been since July that I posted last on this blog?  Yikes!  I’m not going to take up too much space with where I’ve been.  Let’s just say the high points have been moving the family into a new home and landing a full-time job that I am incredibly happy and content with working.

As the year slowly winds down and we approach the eve of the “end of the world” I thought I would get another post on here to say, if nothing else, “I’m back!” just in time for the end.

Here’s my promise considering the end of the world and this blog.  If the world DOESN’T end by tomorrow at midnight then I will promise to get at least one blog post a week up here for a year.   If it DOES end tomorrow, well, uh, well, er, I’m guessing we’re going to have a whole lot more to worry about than my blog!

If the world doesn’t become overun with flaming asteroids, zombies and rabid raptors, don’t worry.  I’ve not made an empty promise.  You see, I’ve been thinking about things and I’m pretty sure I have enough material to get to the end of 2013 at least.

Cheers!

 

 

 

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Family, General, Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

